Jenna’s Arizona Bucket List, part 1

For the next 2-3 years, I will use this blog to post the top 100 places in Arizona I think that everyone should see and experience (myself included). I know that this has been done before, but this little experiment has a special meaning for me. I am an Arizona native, and for years I’ve struggled with this identity. You see, I love this beautiful state, its natural wildernesses and break-taking contrasts of topography, but I don’t always relate to the ideas around here nor all of the people.

That said, and even though I am a Native Arizonan, there are still dozens of places I’ve always wanted to visit but have yet to explore.

My goal is to post short write-ups on ten different places, attractions, features, etc. each week which that are uniquely “Arizonan.” At the end  of this little experiment I may go back and somehow compile a complete list. I’m starting with places and things where I have been but I’ll move into uncharted territory this summer.

I invite friends to follow along, come with me to try new things and send your feedback and ideas throughout the summer (and into September).

Let’s do like ADOT suggests on those obnoxious lighted freeway signs: Slow down, enjoy Arizona.

Leave a Reply

